img

Underage Possession of Alcohol

New Jersey Criminal Defense Attorney

Underage possession of alcohol is a very common offense, especially in college and shore towns. A good attorney can help make sure that one mistake does not impact the rest of the client’s life by having a criminal record that can ruin school and employment. Because Underage possession of alcohol is a common offense, our attorneys have successfully defended clients in courts across New Jersey using a variety of methods and tactics. If you want to fight the underage possession of alcohol charges against you, call the team of tough, smart attorneys that will fight for you!

With an office in New Brunswick, our criminal defense lawyers can represent you in any court in New Jersey. Call us today to speak to a tough, smart attorney and begin the fight against your underage possession of alcohol charges.

2C:33-15. Possession, consumption of alcoholic beverages by persons under legal age

a. Any person under the legal age to purchase alcoholic beverages who knowingly possesses without legal authority or who knowingly consumes any alcoholic beverage in any school, public conveyance, public place, or place of public assembly, or motor vehicle, is guilty of a disorderly persons offense, and shall be fined not less than $ 500.00.

b. Whenever this offense is committed in a motor vehicle, the court shall, in addition to the sentence authorized for the offense, suspend or postpone for six months the driving privilege of the defendant. Upon the conviction of any person under this section, the court shall forward a report to the Division of Motor Vehicles stating the first and last day of the suspension or postponement period imposed by the court pursuant to this section. If a person at the time of the imposition of a sentence is less than 17 years of age, the period of license postponement, including a suspension or postponement of the privilege of operating a motorized bicycle, shall commence on the day the sentence is imposed and shall run for a period of six months after the person reaches the age of 17 years.

With an office in New Brunswick, our criminal defense lawyers can represent you in any court in New Jersey. Call us today to speak to a tough, smart attorney and begin the fight against your underage possession of alcohol charges.

Our New Jersey Criminal Defense Attorneys can represent you with any of these common criminal offenses in any municipal court:

  • Simple Assault, N.J.S.A. 2C:12-1(a)
  • Criminal Mischief , N.J.S.A. 2C:17-3
  • Trespassing, Defiant Trespass, N.J.S.A. 2C:18-3
  • Hazing, N.J.S.A. 2C:40-3
  • Shoplifting, N.J.S.A. 2C:20-11
  • Obstruction, N.J.S.A. 2C:29-1
  • Resisting Arrest, N.J.S.A. 2C:29-2
  • Hindering Apprehension, N.J.S.A. 2C:29-3
  • Contempt, N.J.S.A. 2C:29-9
  • Disorderly Conduct , N.J.S.A. 2C:33-2
  • Harassment N.J.S.A. 2C:33-4
  • Vandalism, Graffiti, N.J.S.A. 2C:33-10, 2C:33-11
  • Maintaining a Nuisance, 2C:33-12
  • Underage Possession of Alcohol, N.J.S.A. 2C:33-15
  • Loitering to Obtain CDS, N.J.S.A. 2C:33-2.1
  • Providing Alcohol to Minors, N.J.S.A. 2C:33-17
  • Smoking in Public, N.J.S.A. 2C:33-13

With an office in New Brunswick, our criminal defense lawyers can represent you in any court in New Jersey. Call us today to speak to a tough, smart attorney and begin the fight against your underage possession of alcohol charges.

Contact Jack Venturi Law to speak with a New Jersey lawyer regarding your underage possession of alcohol case.

Free Initial Consultations
All major credit cards accepted
Weekend and evening appointments available